Organic Kitchen Gardening and my personal musings

This blog is about my experiments with Organic Kitchen Gardening and sometimes about other personal experiences of my life… Please leave a comment about anything that touched you. Comments help to keep the blogger motivated to keep blogging :)

Correction on DoH training topic April 22, 2010

Filed under: Organic Farming and Kitchen Garden — rajapanda @ 3:27 am

Sorry folks. There has been a goof up by me on the topic of training from DoH.

Actually I had got a call from DoH saying there is a training on 23 & 24th and I had wrongly assumed it’s on Kitchen/Terrace Gardening. They also hadn’t informed me categorically about the topic of the training.So, basically it’s my fault.

I have now called up Mr. Chunchaiah and got a clarification.

The training is on Mushroom Cultivation on 23 & 24th and on Medicinal plants on 29th & 30th.

For the time being there is no training planned on the topic of Kitchen/Terrace gardening specifically.

My apologies to all of you. I sincerely hope the mis-information from me hasn’t caused difficulty to anyone.

 

3 Responses to “Correction on DoH training topic”

  1. jolin Says:

    hi
    would like to know how could i attend workshops which are conducted at DoH as i’m interested in the same
    any website which gives the details/dates of the workshops held or any contact number you would know? who could inform me whne there is any workshop?

    Thank You

  2. Sowmya Says:

    Hi Sir,
    I am fed of software industry.
    I like to Start gardening as my business.
    Please suggest me some good course to become a good professional Gardner.

  3. rajapanda Says:

    Hi Soumya,

    Learning gardening is a gradual process. Plants take time to grow, in the process, giving us knowledge, on how to care for them as time passes. We should take a similar approach to learning about them too ?

    Besides, for me this is a hobby. Not a money making thing so i won’t know much about how to turn this into a money making hobby.


Leave a Reply

